Locations

Inactivate Locations

31 views 10 January, 2017 4 January, 2019 Valuekeep 0

This operation makes it easier to inactivate a set of locations and their assets.

To access this option, select All Tasks Menu | Assets | Locations | Inactivate Location and select the location to be inactivated.

There are 3 location inactivation modes:

  1. Dispose:
    It inactivates the selected location, child locations and all assets associated with them. It also inactivates the meters, monitorings and routes associated with the locations and assets. All work orders and preventive maintenances associated with the entities to be inactivated which are in the Pending state change to the Cancelled state.
  2. Move Assets:
    In this case, you are required to select a target location. It inactivates the selected location, along with the child locations, and all the assets associated with the locations to be inactivated are moved to the target location. If the structure is required, there is a validation of whether or not the target location’s structure supports the assets to be moved. If the target location is a warehouse, there is no validation of whether or not the structure supports the assets to be moved.
    It also inactivates the meters, monitorings and routes associated with the locations . All work orders and preventive maintenances associated with the locations to be inactivated which are in the Pending state change to the Cancelled state.
  3. Inactivate Locations Only:
    The same as Inactivate Everything, but it does not inactivate the assets associated with the location nor the entities associated with the assets. It does not inactivate the meters, monitorings and routes of the locations to be inactivated.
It is possible to reactivate a location or an asset through the context operation on the entity file. You can add comments to the inactivation, which will be available for reading in the “Inactivation Remarks” of the selected location. This field can be added to the location list.

How to change a location's parent location

To change the parent location of a location, follow these steps:

  1. Create a new location and enter the desired parent location;
  2. Move all assets of the original location to the newly created location;
  3. Inactivate the original location.

Foi útil?